$7.99 Flat Rate Shipping on orders under $50, Free Shipping on orders $50 or more! (Summer Surcharge May Apply)


Return to Sliced Challah Bread-Gluten Free
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yummy July 29, 2014
Reviewer: Patience Breckenridge from Hanover , PA United States  
I have to say that since I had to stop eating wheat, I have tried probably 10 different breads looking for something that I could "tolerate"  in order to be able to enjoy the occasional sandwich on the go or toast. And I must say so far this is my absolute favorite one! I have even had a sandwich or toast every single day in order to be able to eat this yummy, no weird texture, stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kayz bread & bagels June 27, 2014
Reviewer: Irene Pavol from Manville, NJ United States  
The Challah bread is very good.  It does not have to be toasted before easting.  Outstanding  Also the everything bagels are delicious.  Taste like regular bagels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good! May 21, 2014
Reviewer: Elizabeth Williams from Belleville , NJ United States  
Makes good toast; I even enjoyed it and
I don't have celiac disease.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good flavor March 6, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from North Attleboro, MA United States  
Good flavor, small slice, doesn't toast as well as others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sliced Challah Bread November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Marilyn Marchetta from Lodi, NJ United States  
Not very good.  Tasted like it was overcooked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good french toast November 12, 2013
Reviewer: Carol Karlin from Ocala, FL United States  
At first I didn't like this bread at all.. I love the regular challah...but I have to eat gf.. so tried it again..made a grilled cheese it was delicious.. a few days later made french toast and really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Christopher Hillman from Cape May Court House, NJ United States  
This bread is good but not my favorite sandwich bread so far.  I have tried almost a dozen gluten free bread lines and I actually enjoy Rudi's newly updated breads the most right now because I believe they are more comparable in texture to gluten based breads, which is a softer product reminiscent of potato sandwich bread and can be enjoyed without having to be toasted.  That said, this sliced Challah holds up well for sandwiches and everything else for that matter, but I still feel like it is better off toasted then not.  The pure white Katz bread, on the other hand, is slightly softer in texture and I feel it just nudges out this challah by a hair because of this.  Both breads are still very good products and I would buy them again, but probably only when placing a larger order that included other Katz products that I particularly like more than this bread (like there excellent sweets, hamburger buns and pizza crusts).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My only bread August 14, 2013
Reviewer: Rita Malkin from Holland, OH United States  
Love the challah. It's the only bread that agrees with my very sensitive stomach. It makes wonderful french toast and incredible bread pudding. What I love most, other than the great flavor, is that it holds together when making a sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really good July 9, 2013
Reviewer: Gluten free in Gulf Breeze from GULF BREEZE, FL United States  
This bread is great.  I like the taste of the white bread better than this but this one doesn't break apart nearly as much as the white bread.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fresh Baked Aroma July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Gail Scheirbeck from San Francisco, CA United States  
When I opened the Challah loaf, the lovely
scent of fresh baked bread floated out.  I
couldn't believe that a thawed loaf could
smell like fresh baked.  I have had toast,
sandwiches, and made a dressing with
pieces of dried Challah.  I love it. My friends
who do not have to eat gluten free want
sandwiches made from this Challah.  It has
a lovely texture and full mouth goodness.
This is my favorite non-gluten bread by far.
Simply delicious.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
All Products are manufactured in a dedicated gluten free, dairy free and nut free factory
Built with Volusion