$7.99 Flat Rate Shipping on orders under $50, Free Shipping on orders $50 or more!


Return to All-Purpose Dough- Gluten Free
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All purpose dough February 8, 2014
Reviewer: Frances Gendreau from Saint David, ME United States  
Excellent product if  one is avoiding soy. Product keeps well in the freezer. One can use only the amount needed and use the rest another time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best! February 7, 2014
Reviewer: Charlotte Murdoch from Egg Harbor Township, NJ United States  
This is just the best dough out there!  I love keeping it in the freezer and then having it whenever I want to make something.  I buy as much as possible when it's on sale and then just pile it in the freezer for an as needed supply.  Nobody makes it better than Katz!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review on Dough February 6, 2014
Reviewer: Al Van Lerberghe from Port Byron, IL United States  
Still frozen as we have ordered so many
products that are already prepared.




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dough February 6, 2014
Reviewer: Randall Brown from Hartford City, IN United States  
We like this dough. Tried it and now use it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the GF Katz All Purpose Dough December 10, 2013
Reviewer: Darlene S. Corwin from Sharpsville, PA United States  
It really is the next best thing - I used it for the pie crust in mini pudding tarts, & also for nut rolls . Really wonderful. It doesn't even need to be "cold" like traditional crust -it is not "flaky "exactly, but has that ender crunch to it that is very desirable.
My husband who is not GF loved the pudding tarts - & said he couldn't tell the difference.
Tip : use GF flour & parchment paper- on top & underneath  to roll it out - so it doesn't stick.  
My next experiment will be a GF pot pie :-)  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Please share recipes! August 30, 2013
Reviewer: Patricia from OH United States  
We are not bakers... but we knew some really great bakeries.
That all went away when diagnosed with Celiac.
We bought the dough, then discovered I had no idea what to do with it.
Thanks you! Thanks you! to the person who left the Chicken Pot Pie recipe with instructions on what to do with the dough!
Please share dough handling recipes for those of us who now find ourselves in formerly uncharted waters due to a recent diagnosis.
Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally----a "real" pie crust!!!! July 29, 2013
Reviewer: linda jones from brookfield, OH United States  
I had always been a pie baker--then came celiac!!After years of trying various recipes for gluten free crusts, I came across your dough!! What a find!! Handles like,looks like, feels like,flakes like a regular flour crust and it tastes great!! My husband and sons are thrilled with my find too...........thank you so much!!Will be ordering it as long as I can bake!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It would be helpful if... June 17, 2013
Reviewer: sb from United States  
Absolutely no instructions come with the package of dough. No information about baking temperature, suggested recipes... nothing. Other than that, it does taste great (same as the pie crusts, which are wonderful). I used the dough last shabbos to make spinach and cheese bourekas -- or at least as close as I could come to them. I do miss puff pastry and filo dough, but this was a decent substitute.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chicken Pot Pie with All Purpose Dough June 14, 2013
Reviewer: Dana K. from Memphis, TN United States  
I hadn't tried the All Purpose Dough before but had been craving Chicken Pot Pie & am so happy with the results I had to post a review! I took the dough out of the freezer a couple of days before & put it in the refrigerator. I took it out of the refrigerator about two hours before I wanted to use it cutting it into four pieces to come to room temperature and it worked beautifully. Mine wasn't sticky at all but if it is, just coat your board with a little tapioca starch.
I made a bottom crust, brushed some egg white and water mixed together over the top & baked it at 400 for 15 minutes. Then added the filling and topped with another layer of pastry, brushing with the egg white mixture and baking the whole thing at 400 for 35 minutes. The crust was golden brown and flaky .. wonderful!! The only thing I would caution is to watch the crust while cooking so that it doesn't over brown, but you'd do that with any crust. Chicken Pot Pie is a comfort food I no longer have to do without!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great!! March 23, 2013
Reviewer: James Chiz from Longmeadow, MA United States  
Purchased the dough because it was given as an ingredient in a recipe for an imitation pop-tart.  This dough is great.  Easy to use at room temp.  Pastry like flavor, wouldn't think it was so great for pizza, but great for desserts.  Looking forward to tweaking the pop tart recipe.  Miss the Kellogg's Pop Tarts but these were very satisfying.  Better than the original I'd say because this dough has more flavor than the original.  If anyone would like the recipe email me at jchiz1648@comcast.net, happy to share.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
All Products are manufactured in a dedicated gluten free, dairy free and nut free factory
Built with Volusion