Return to Round Raisin Challah
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
round RAISIN CHALLAH April 14, 2015
Reviewer: Carol Tompkins from Otis Orchards, WA United States  
We really enjoy the round raisin challah, however,
the past few times I wanted to order it and it is no longer
available.  Instead, you make an OAT Raisin
challah  which we do not like as much. When will you be
able to make the ROUND RAISIN CHALLAH?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Challah March 15, 2015
Reviewer: NBR from Bellevue, WA United States  
Really wonderful.  Will have to get more after Pesach

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A treat from my past January 12, 2015
Reviewer: JB Lessnick from Bedminster, NJ United States  
The first thing I did was use the Challah to make Challah French toast...Those who had a Mother or Grandmother who mad this for them "before" will enjoy the treat, a trip to the past...It was just delicious and you can make thicker slices coated with egg, salt, pepper and whatever topping you enjoy...For me it was the best so "Thanks" Katz for taking the time to produce delights from the past for today's Celiac...JB

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just wonderful! October 14, 2014
Reviewer: Charlotte Murdoch from Egg Harbor Township, NJ United States  
This was the first time I tried this Challah and what a great surprise it was!  Sliced, a little butter and a nice cup of coffee makes a great start to my day.  Will be ordering lots of this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Round Raisin Challah October 6, 2014
Reviewer: Andrea Odintz-Cohen from Flushing, NY United States  
I bought this for my gluten-free son for Rosh Hashanah for the first time this year. I bought one loaf of the round raisin challah and one loaf of the standard round challah (with sesame seeds). Both were fantastic; he loved them! Although the rest of my family and I didn't get to try the raisin challah because we brought it to his grandmother's house specifically as a gluten-free substitute for my son, we all tried the round challah at home for the break fast after Yom Kippur and thought it was delicious for everyone! We will definitely purchase both kinds again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A treat August 22, 2013
Reviewer: Jan from Douglaston, NY United States  
It looked so good I couldn't freeze it for Rosh Hashanah
It was the first bread that I've bought that I was able to eat w/o toasting it.  Cudos

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Challah for Rosh Hashanah! October 1, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Worcester, MA United States  
I was very disappointed in the size of the challah
considering the cost. It tasted very good and made wonderful French toast!  For the first time in more than a year, I ate challah French toast and it was heavenly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Okay September 27, 2012
Reviewer: CL Yount from Riverside, CA United States  
This was okay.  The raisins settled to the bottom, very crumbly, I probably wouldn't order it again but tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
challah for the cholidays! September 27, 2012
Reviewer: Sybil Nassau from Old Saybrook, CT United States  
The raisin challah is yummy fresh out of the package,  toasted or, when it was 3 days old, I sliced it up and made a yhummy french toast. The small size was perfect for one person. I don't eat much bread at all anymore but this was worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Raisins in one place September 20, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York, NY United States  
The challah was OK, but oddly, the raisins were only in the top part of it. I thought they would be scattered throughout.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
All Products are manufactured in a dedicated gluten free, dairy free and nut free factory
Built with Volusion