$7.99 Flat Rate Shipping on orders under $50, Free Shipping on orders $50 or more!


Return to All-Purpose Dough- Gluten Free
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
GF ready made dough February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Johannafaye Gannon from Tunnel Hill, GA United States  
This dough makes great hand pies - both sweet and savory.  It is wonderful to have on hand in the freezer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Dough February 5, 2013
Reviewer: BusyMom from PA United States  
Make sure to allow time for it to really soften. Works up well for pie crust or apple turnovers, etc. Didn't like it for pierogies but maybe that is just us :)  Great flavor for baking and easy to use !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatile dough February 4, 2013
Reviewer: A from Lewiston, ID United States  
I love this dough as I know this is one item I don't want to make from scratch. I've used it on pizza, quiche and tarts. While it didn't quite fit bill on pizza, it is wonderful for everything else I've tried. It is tough to roll out when it comes straight out of the fridge, but I put it between was paper and literally beat it with a rolling pin to get it to spread. I then roll it out between two pieces of wax paper and that prevents it from gunking up on rolling pin and works like a charm. Made fig newtons with it this weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
All Purpose Dougb December 26, 2012
Reviewer: Cheryl Zvacek from HOLDEN, MO United States  
The only complaint I have is that baking directions or hints did not come with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good for sweet and savory! December 25, 2012
Reviewer: Shifra Pittinsky from west orange, NJ United States  
This crust is very versatile. I used it as the crust on my pumpkin pie for thanksgiving.  My family was shocked when I told them it was gluten free. I also used it to be the crust for two savory quiches.  It was flaky and super delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIE CRUST!!!!!!! December 25, 2012
Reviewer: Blair Finney from Grand Blanc, MI United States  
This stuff does indeed make a lovely pie crust!   The only challenge I ran into it is if you let it thaw to room temperature, it gets pretty sticky.  You'll want to have it thawed out but still chilled for the easiest manipulation.  
I think my next project with it will to be a lovely gluten free pizza with all the toppings!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing dough!!!! December 19, 2012
Reviewer: JULEE CARLSON from WARE, MA United States  
This was the most amazing gluten free dough - use it for a pie - that we have ever tried!  It was perfectly flaky, excellent taste - all around amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dough December 17, 2012
Reviewer: Mame Beaudoin from Punta Gorda, FL United States  
I have not used the GF dough yet I got it to to use in my holiday baking.  I have bought and eaten personal pies and muffins' I anjoyed both.  The pies were very good, the muffins are a little densse but the flavor was very good and I will be ordering more at a later date.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product! November 26, 2012
Reviewer: Claire Abel from Bloomfield, IN United States  
This made such wonderful pie crust all the "gluten " eaters in our extended family had no idea it was gluten free! I will definitely buy this again and will stock up! A great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
terrific pie crust! November 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Vernon, NJ United States  
WOW - For over 3 years, I've been searching for an excellent GF pie crust recipe, unsuccessfully. This year, I gave up in defeat. I saw this All-Purpose Dough and all the great reviews and thought, why not. Nothing to lose.

WOW, have we ever been amazed by this dough! It's a dream to work with, and comes out so flaky, tender, and delicious! Only complaint is it browns too quickly. But I can just tent it when it's brown enough, and it's fine. But what a great dough! I did find that if I sealed the edges of the "tent" too tightly, the steam accumulated and made the top crust of my apple pie moist and even a little soggy. You have to tent it "just so." But it's a vast improvement upon anything I made myself, and I will order this delicious dough again and again. Getting ready to order some for Christmas! Very impressive, Katz GF! Thank you for rescuing my holiday pies and my sanity in trying to make them! You have restored pie to our family!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
All Products are manufactured in a dedicated gluten free, dairy free and nut free factory
Built with Volusion