$7.99 Flat Rate Shipping on orders under $50, Free Shipping on orders $50 or more! (Summer Surcharge May Apply)


Return to All-Purpose Dough- Gluten Free
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
terrific pie crust! November 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Vernon, NJ United States  
WOW - For over 3 years, I've been searching for an excellent GF pie crust recipe, unsuccessfully. This year, I gave up in defeat. I saw this All-Purpose Dough and all the great reviews and thought, why not. Nothing to lose.

WOW, have we ever been amazed by this dough! It's a dream to work with, and comes out so flaky, tender, and delicious! Only complaint is it browns too quickly. But I can just tent it when it's brown enough, and it's fine. But what a great dough! I did find that if I sealed the edges of the "tent" too tightly, the steam accumulated and made the top crust of my apple pie moist and even a little soggy. You have to tent it "just so." But it's a vast improvement upon anything I made myself, and I will order this delicious dough again and again. Getting ready to order some for Christmas! Very impressive, Katz GF! Thank you for rescuing my holiday pies and my sanity in trying to make them! You have restored pie to our family!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
All purpose dough September 26, 2012
Reviewer: Marta VMartaincent from HampsHampshire, ILhire, IL United States  
I made a Fruit pie, and found that there was plenty of dough to make a two crust pie.  It rolled out easily and baked up to a crisp, tasty crust that was very close in flavor and texture to a regular crust made with wheat flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dough September 26, 2012
Reviewer: Rita Malkin from Holland, OH United States  
Right now it's in the freezer. Haven't used it yet.  But plan to sometime this week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
SO GOOD! September 20, 2012
Reviewer: Sarah from NC  
This is such a great product. it does not taste gluten free. Excellent for pot pies, pie crust, turnover.... Whatever you can think of! My kids were thrilled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
this is amazing August 31, 2012
Reviewer: karen savage from lewiston, NY United States  
The dough  was so easy to use, and held it's shape so well. I used it to make hand held fruit pies, and they came out so flaky.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Dough! August 20, 2012
Reviewer: Julia Garza from Sugar Land, TX United States  
This dough is absolutely awesome.  One would never know that it is gluten free.  I used mine to make homemade Stromboli and it is easy to work with, bakes well and is not dry like so many gluten free products. I will definitely be seeing if I can find it local so that I don't have to order it online.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! August 14, 2012
Reviewer: Mandy from FREDERICKSBRG, VA United States  
I made a fresh peach pie with the all-purpose dough.  I was probably the best pie I ever had!
The crust was great.  Thank you for creating this!

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
All-Purpose Dough- Gluten Free August 5, 2012
Reviewer: Santa Clancy from Watertown, MA United States  
This new product is amazing and easy to use...I made a blueberry pie and it came out perfect and tasted like I used regular gluten pie crust...thank you for giving us something easy to use for making pastries...please make a pizza dough too (not like your formed crust) but a fresh dough to roll out like your pastry dough!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous   
All Products are manufactured in a dedicated gluten free, dairy free and nut free factory
Built with Volusion